## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

The 18<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Executive Council of Swami Vivekanand Subharti University was held on 30.10.2015 (Friday) at 02:00 PM in the Conference Room of Vice-Chancellor's office. The followings were present:

- 1. Dr. N.K. Ahuja : Chairman
- 2. Dr. V.K. Bhatnagar
- 3. Er. Ambrish Kumar Kaushik, Trust Nominee
- 4. Dr. Deshraj Singh, Trust Nominee
- 5. Dr. A.K. Asthana
- 6. Capt.(Mrs.) Geeta Parwanda
- 7. Dr. R.K. Meena
- 8. Prof. Pintu Mishra
- 9. Dr. Mayur Kaushik
- 10. Er. R.K. Sharma
- 11. Mr. Rajesh Mishra, Special Invitee
- 12. Mr. P.K. Garg : Secretary

The following members could not attend the meeting due to their preoccupation:

- 1. Dr. V.B. Sahai, Trust Nominee
- 2. Dr. T.R. Sirohi, Trust Nominee
- 3. Dr. Ram Kumar Gupta, Trust Nominee
- 4. Dr. Manoj Kumar Tripathi

Agenda No.1: Confirmation of the minutes of last meeting held on 20.07.2015.

Resolution: The minutes of the meeting held on 20.07.2015 were confirmed.

Agenda No.2: To present Action Taking Report (ATR) of the last meeting.

Resolution: It was resolved that no further action is to be taken.

Agenda No.3: To ratify the Audit Report of the University for Financial Year ended on

31.03.2015.

Resolution: The minutes of Audit Report of the University for Financial Year ended on

31.03.2015 were ratified.

Agenda No.4: To ratify the hostel allotment policy for students of various streams as notified on

26.09.2015.

Resolution: It was resolved to ratify the policy of hostel allotment.

Agenda No.5: To ratify the "Admission Policy" as per University Notification No. U-07/SVSU/

2015/225 dated 22-07-2015.

Resolution: University "Admission Policy" vide above said order has been ratified.

Agenda No.6: To ratify the "University Research Policy" as per University Notification No.U-30/SVSU/2015/37 dated 04-09-2015.

Resolution: University "Research Policy" vide above said order has been ratified.

Agenda No.7: To consider to award the degrees to the following scholars of Faculty of Medicine as already approved by the external examiners:

- i) Ms. Tabinada Hasan- Anatomy
- ii) Mr.Sankalan Sarkar-Physiology and
- iii) Ms.Archana Agarwal-Physiology

Resolution: It was resolved that sicnce the following Scholars of Faculty of Medicine have completed their Ph.D. course, they will be awarded their degrees:

- i) Ms. Tabinada Hasan- Anatomy
- ii) Mr.Sankalan Sarkar-Physiology and
- iii) Ms.Archana Agarwal-Physiology

# Other points with the permission of the Chair:

Agenda No.8: To consider Dr. Balwinder N. Bedi as Director-Accreditation in place of Dr. D.K. Giri who has gone on long leave.

Resolution: It was approved that Dr. Balwinder N. Bedi to be appointed as Director-Accreditation in place of Dr. D.K. Giri till further orders.

Agenda No. 9: To consider Vision and Mission of Swami Vivekanand Subharti University.

#### Vision:

To be an acclaimed University which provides Contemporary Technical and Professional knowledge, skills as well as research opportunities befitting global scenario while maintaining Service, Sacrament and Nationality.

## Mission:

To develop programmes of the highest standards, and to produce confident, self reliant, responsible youth having skills, social values, leadership and entrepreneurship bent of mind in highly competitive technologically advanced, ever changing needs of society.

Resolution: The following Vision and Mission of Swami Vivekanand Subharti University was approved.

## Vision:

To be an acclaimed University which provides Contemporary Technical and Professional knowledge, skills as well as research opportunities befitting global scenario while maintaining Service, Sacrament and Nationality.

#### **Mission:**

To develop programmes of the highest standards, and to produce confident, self-reliant, responsible youth having skills, social values, leadership and entrepreneurship bent of mind in highly competitive technologically advanced, ever changing needs of society.

Agenda No. 10:

To establish a School of excellence where inter-disciplinary programmes are running.

Resolution

Academic Council wholeheartedly approves the university's School of Excellence scheme from session 2016-17. Under this the School of Buddhist Studies will be started; the Department of Library Science, Department of Home Science and College of Hotel Management will run as independent units and will report to Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor through respective HODs. They will be representing their unit independently for academic as well as administrative issues to the university. University will evaluate their performance for a minimum of five years in respect to students' employability, selection for higher studies, establishing their unit as a model unit to the rest of the world. All the departments will be audited on these parameters after four pass-out batches.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.