## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

The 15<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Executive Council of Swami Vivekanand Subharti University was held on 07.02.2015 (Saturday) at 02:30 pm in the Conference Room of the Vice-Chancellor's Committee Room. The following were present;

- 1. Prof. Manzoor Ahmed : Chairman
- 2. Dr. V.K. Bhatnagar
- 3. Dr. A.K. Asthana
- 4. Capt. (Mrs.) Geeta Parwanda
- 5. Dr. R.K. Meena
- 6. Mr. Pintu Mishra
- 7. Prof. D.V. Avasthi
- 8. Dr. D.K. Giri
- 9. Dr. Manoj Kumar Tripathi

10. Mr. Rajesh Mishra : Special Invitee 11. Mr. P.K. Garg : Secretary

The following members could not attend the meeting:

- 1. Dr. Ichchha Ram Dwivedi
- 2. Dr. S.P. Sondhi
- 3. Dr. Aslam Jamshedpuri
- 4. Dr. (Maj.) K. Gopal
- 5. Dr. Ram Kumar Gupta
- 6. Dr. Mayur Kushik

The Vice-Chancellor welcomed all members. The proceeding started according to agenda already circulated to the members of Executive Council.

Agenda No.1: Confirmation of the minutes of last meeting held on 25.08.2014.

Resolution: The minutes of the meeting held on 25.08.2014 were confirmed.

Agenda No.2: To ratify the minutes of meeting of Academic Council held on 15.11.2014.

Resolution: The minutes of the meeting were ratified without any observation.

Agenda No.3: To ratify the minutes of meeting of Finance Committee held on 10.10.2014.

Resolution: The minutes of meeting of Finance Committee held on 10.10.2014 were ratified.

## Any other matter with the permission of the Chair:

Agenda No.4: Prof. Manzoor Ahmed, Vice-Chancellor was proposed to nominate as Professor

Emeritus.

Resolution: It was resolved to nominate Prof. Manzoor Ahmed, Vice-Chancellor as Professor

Emeritus.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Dor/