MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

The 23rd meeting of the Executive Council of Swami Vivekanand Subharti University was held on 04.09.2017 (Monday) at 03:00 PM in the University Conference Room. The followings were present:

1. Dr. N.K.Ahuja, Vice-Chancellor Chairman 2. Dr. D.C. Saxena. Pro Vice-Chancellor Member 3. Dr. R.K. Meena, Principal-SPC Member 4. Capt.(Mrs.) Geeta Parwanda, Principal-SNC Member 5. Dr. Nikhil Srivastava, Principal-SDC Member 6 Dr. Dharmendra Singh, Dean-JMC Member 7. Dr. Bikas Prasad, Dean-Engg.& Tech. Member 8. Dr. Pooja Gupta, Associate Professor-SIFF Member 9. Mr. Faizi Muzaffar, Assistant Professor-KSCP: Member 10. Mr. P.K. Garg, Registrar Secretary

The following persons were on leave of absence:

- 1. Dr. V.B. Sahai, Trust Nominee
- 2. Lt.Gen.(Dr.) B.S. Rathore, Trust Nominee
- 3. Prof. Ashwani Kumar, Trust Nominee
- 4. Mr. Ravindra Kumar, Trust Nominee
- 5. Dr. A.K. Asthana, Professor-SMC

Agenda No.23 (1) : Confirmation of the minutes of last meeting held on 10.06.2017.

Resolution : The minutes of the meeting held on 10.06.2017 were confirmed.

Agenda No.23 (2) : The present Action Taking Report (ATR) of the last meeting.

Resolution : It was resolved and no further action is to be taken.

Agenda No.23 (3): To consider approval of the minutes of meeting of Academic Council

held on 21.08.2017.

Resolution : The minutes of Academic Council meeting held on 21.08.2017 were

approved.

Agenda No.23 (4): To consider the amendments in the Statutes of the Swami

Vivekanand Subharti University duly consented by Hon'ble

Chancellor.

Resolution: The amendments in the Statutes of the Swami Vivekanand Subharti

University duly consented by Hon'ble Chancellor were approved. Dr. V.B. Sahai, Trust Nominee and Lt. Gen. (Dr.) B.S. Rathore also given

their consents through e-mail.

Other Points with the permission of the Chair

Agenda No.23(5): To consider awarding the Ph.D. degree to the followings of Faculty of Education:

- a) Mr. Ravindra Kumar Sharma
- b) Mr. Kamod Kumar
- c) Ms. Renu Rani

Resolution : It was resolved to award the Ph.D. degree to the followings:

- a) Mr. Ravindra Kumar Sharma
- b) Mr. Kamod Kumar
- c) Ms. Renu Rani

The degrees will be distributed in the next Convocation.

Agenda No. 23 (6) :To approve IT Modules under University's digitalization scheme by including upgradation of Data Center from April 2017 and Implementation of HIS Software, from July 2017.

Resolution : It was approved.

Chairman

The meeting was ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Secretary