MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

The 19th meeting of the Executive Council of Swami Vivekanand Subharti University was held on 03.02.2016 (Wednesday) at 02:30 PM in the Conference Room of Vice-Chancellor's office. The followings were present:

- 1. Dr. N.K. Ahuja : Chairman
- 2. Dr. V.K. Bhatnagar
- 3. Dr. Deshraj Singh
- 4. Dr. A.K. Asthana
- 5. Dr. Nikhil Srivastava
- 6. Capt.(Mrs.) Geeta Parwanda
- 7. Dr. Jayant Shekhar
- 8. Dr. Prabhat Kumar
- 9. Dr. Pooja Gupta
- 10. Mr. Faizi Muzaffar
- 11. Mr. P.K. Garg : Secretary

The following members could not attend the meeting due to their preoccupations:

- 1. Dr. V.B. Sahai, Trust Nominee
- 2. Er. Ambrish Kumar Kaushik. Trust Nominee
- 3. Dr. T.R. Sirohi, Trust Nominee
- 4. Dr. Ram Kumar Gupta, Trust Nominee
- 5. Er. R.K. Sharma

Agenda No.1: Confirmation of the minutes of last meeting held on 30.10.2015.

Resolution: The minutes of the meeting held on 30.10.2015 were confirmed.

Agenda No.2: The present Action Taking Report (ATR) of the last meeting

Resolution: It was resolved that no further action is to be taken.

Agenda No.3: To ratify the minutes of meeting of Academic Council held on 11.01.2016.

Resolution: The minutes of meeting of Academic Council held on 11.01.2016 were ratified.

Agenda No.4: To ratify the college wise campus residence allotment policy as notified on 01.02.2016.

Resolution: It was resolved to ratify the above college wise campus residence allotment policy as

notified on 01.02.2016.

Agenda No.5. To ratify the notification of minimum retention period of physical documents as per

University Notification No.U-07/SVSU/2017/2432 dated 17.01.2016.

Resolution: The notification of minimum retention period of physical documents as per University

Notification No.U-07/SVSU/2017/2432 dated 17.01.2016 was ratified.

Agenda No.6. To consider the following students for conferment of degrees who have completed their Ph.D. from Swami Vivekanand Subharti University:

- a. Ms.Parul Agarwal-Faculty of Management
- b. Ms.Neha Behl-Faculty of Law
- c. Dr.Anamika Sharma-Faculty of Dental Sciences
- d. Dr. Vipin Arora-Faculty of Dental Sciences
- e. Dr.Pooja Arora-Faculty of Dental Sciences
- f. Mr.Lakhmi Kantha M. Faculty of Medicine
- g. Ms.Reena Bishnoi-Faculty of Law

Resolution: It was resolved that since the following students have completed their Ph.D. course from Swami Vivekanand Subharti University, they will be awarded their degrees:

- a. Ms.Parul Agarwal-Faculty of Management
- b. Ms.Neha Behl-Faculty of Law
- c. Dr. Anamika Sharma-Faculty of Dental Sciences
- d. Dr. Vipin Arora-Faculty of Dental Sciences
- e. Dr.Pooja Arora-Faculty of Dental Sciences
- f. Mr.Lakhmi Kantha M. Faculty of Medicine
- g. Ms.Reena Bishnoi-Faculty of Law

With due permission of the Chair

Agenda No.7: Dr. A.K. Asthana suggested that we should consider inviting external experts in Board of Studies to improve course curriculum of various courses.

Resolution: It was informed that there is a provision in the Faculty Board for inviting two external experts as per First Statutes of the University. The Chairman emphasized to enforce

Clause No.H (i) e of the First Statutes to improve course curriculum as per corporate

requirement.

Agenda No. 8 To ratify the "University Research Policy" as per University Notification

No.U-30/SVSU/2015/37 dated 04-09-2015 and has been proposed by academic council

held on 11-01-2016.

Resolution: Executive Council ratifies "University Research Policy" as per University Notification

No.U-30/SVSU/2015/37 dated 04-09-2015.

The meeting was ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Secretary